New greek organization leaders elected

Elections within the greek chapters came to a close this week, leaving sororities and fraternities with new student leadership.

“This is a vital role in the fact that they’re leading a group of their brothers and sisters and serving as a link to so many areas,” Director of Student Life Brett Bruner said. “I think everyone’s excited to step up and start rolling.”

Krista Yaktine will serve as president for Alpha Chi Omega sorority, Alex Hess for Delta Delta Delta sorority, Tonia Karpowicz for Zeta Tau Alpha sorority and Laura Snider for Phi Mu sorority.

 Brad Oliva will serve as president for Delta Tau Delta fraternity, Tyler Stephenson for Kappa Sigma fraternity, Ryan McCluney for Sigma Phi Epsilon fraternity and Adam Tebben for Zeta Chi fraternity.

Ron Atkinson, president of Kappa Alpha Psi fraternity, and Logan Gallardo, president of Zeta Phi Beta sorority, will keep their respective posts until May.